ABOUT ME

WELCOME

My name is Amanda Harris, I am 28 years old and live in Canberra, ACT. I am lucky enough to be married to my Soul mate, Luke. We have a beautiful 1 year old daughter named Jorjah, and a much loved puppy named Rusty.  I am blessed in that I have the luxury of being a stay at home Mum.

amanda and luke            cropped-family-photo.jpg

I am studying my Bachelor of Education at Curtin University remotely through Open Universities Australia, to become a Primary School Teacher. I absolutely adore children and I am very passionate about achieving my goal. After many years of working in different fields, I finally have the opportunity to study while looking after my daughter and household. I am very excited for the journey ahead and can not wait to be working as a Teacher!

I have created this blog as part of an assessment for my ‘Living and Learning in the Digital World’ unit. Each week I will be blogging and sharing with you my reflections, experiences and thoughts on each topic as I learn. This is an exciting unit and I look forward to sharing my new found knowledge with you as the weeks fly by!

Love and Light, Amanda 🙂

Leave a comment